Just Like Home Staff


Founder & owner

After several career changes and an Associates Degree in Office Administration, I decided to follow my passion for dogs. I started a home-based dog sitting business in 2007. With an older and handicapped dog of my own, I cared for dogs ranging from puppy to 17 years of age. During this time, I was able to make sound observations about their behaviors. I further studied dog training, socialization and nutrition. After three successful years, the small business had grown to over 140 active clients. It was time to give my husband back his home and to take a leap of faith in opening the doors to what everyone knows as Just Like Home Doggie Hotel and Grooming. When I get time away, I enjoy spending time with my husband, children and grandchildren. My hobbies include interior design, tennis, racquetball, bowling, music and travel.



Position: Owner

Experience: Bachelors degree in business marketing management, experience as kennel tec, management, marketing, exotic animals, certified licensed groomer, 9 years experience as nutritional counselor, health care industry.K-9 CPR & first aid trained.

From: Ohio

Interests: Dogs, Hiking, continual education in pet industry, reading, travel

Years of experience with animals: 8



Position: Personal Pet Assistant

Experience: Kennel Tech, volunteer work with animals, chihuahua rescue, animal shelter tec From: Idaho

Interests: Church, dogs, family

Years of experience with animals: 8



Position: Bather/Personal Pet Assistant

Experience: Kennel tech, dog trainer

From: California

Interests: Camping, family, cooking, swimming

Years of experience with animals: 7



Position: Groomer

Experience: Certified groomer animal shelter volunteer

From: Minnesota

Interests: Travel, TV, craft making, going to the lake

Years of experience with grooming: 6



Position: Personal Pet Assistant

Experience: Animal hospital Manager, kennel tec at boarding facility

From: Massachusetts

Interests: Enjoys spending time with family, friends and dogs

Years of experience: 11



Position: Personal Pet Assistant

From: Arizona

Experience: Kennel Tech

Interests: Maintenance, dogs, family

Years of Experience with animals: 5 years



Position: Groomer/Night Relief Supervisor/Personal Pet Assistant

From: New York

Experience: 17 years

Interests: Sports, music, hiking, dogs

Experience with animals: Grooming, training, kennel work, personal petsitting



Position: Personal Pet Assistant

From: Ohio

Experience: 6 years

Interests: Church, dogs, family, Fishing, Quad riding

Experience with animals: Kennel Tech, Volunteer work with animals



Position: Day shift Supervisor/Personal Pet Assistant

From: Oceanside, CA

Experience: 14 years

Interests: Animals, running

Experience with animals: Kennel Tech, Vet Tech



Position: Personal Pet Assistant/Groomer

From: Raised in Las Vegas

Experience: 10+ years working in boarding facilities playing and maintaining a safe environment with pups at play, while merging to the grooming side within the last year. I started by grooming homeless dogs so they could look and feel better while waiting for their forever homes.

Interests: I am very fascinated with dog behavior and I spend my free time learning more about it. I like to open myself up for new adventures in the dog world.

Experience with animals: 11+ years working with dogs within rescue working on dog behavior for dogs without homes, so they can be better behaved at adoptions and in homes.



Position: Personal Pet Assistant

From: San Bernardino, CA

Interests: Spending time with my children and my dog Bella, eating healthy, and staying in shape.

Experience with animals: 8 years



Position: Front Desk

From: Texas

Interests: Swimming, family, hiking, gym.

Experience: 6 years working in a dog boarding facility



Position: Front Desk

From: Frankfurt Germany

Interests: Dog training, family, home improvements, traveling, movies.

Experience with animals: 2 years



Position: Personal Pet Assistant

Experience: Ranch working with dogs, horses & mules

From: Ohio

Interests: Sports, working out at gym, outdoor hiking/camping/fishing

Experience with animals: 3 years



Position: Personal Pet Assistant / Groomer

From: Las Vegas

Experience: 4 years Kennel Tech experience & 1 year grooming experience

Interests: Working on cars, Off roading, Hiking

Experience with animals: 8 Years